Errors building dev branch of SAFE browser

I’m currently trying to build SAFE browser including authenticator but run into several errors and the npm install command does not finish. I’m rather new to npm so these may be a noob question, but any hints are much appreciated.

Btw: I read the readme: “Note 02: Do not worry about any errors that appear.” But it won’t produce any executeables, so I can’t ignore them. :smiley:

First some warnings…

npm install
npm WARN deprecated minimatch@2.0.10: Please update to minimatch 3.0.2 or higher to avoid a RegExp DoS issue
npm WARN deprecated minimatch@0.2.14: Please update to minimatch 3.0.2 or higher to avoid a RegExp DoS issue
npm WARN deprecated graceful-fs@1.2.3: graceful-fs v3.0.0 and before will fail on node releases >= v7.0. Please update to graceful-fs@^4.0.0 as soon as possible. Use ‘npm ls graceful-fs’ to find it in the tree.
npm WARN prefer global node-gyp@3.6.0 should be installed with -g

electron@1.4.1 postinstall C:\Users\Alexander\projects\safe_browser\node_modules\electron
node install.js

undefined postinstall C:\Users\Alexander\projects\safe_browser
cd app && npm install && cd …/ && npm run build-safe-app

ref@1.3.4 install C:\Users\Alexander\projects\safe_browser\app\node_modules\ref
node-gyp rebuild

Then an error about Python missing, is Python required for safe_browser?

C:\Users\Alexander\projects\safe_browser\app\node_modules\ref>if not defined npm_config_node_gyp (node “C:\Program Files\nodejs\node_modules\npm\bin\node-gyp-bin\…..\node_modules\node-gyp\bin\node-gyp.js” rebuild ) else (node “” rebuild )
gyp ERR! configure error
gyp ERR! stack Error: Can’t find Python executable “python”, you can set the PYTHON env variable.
gyp ERR! stack at PythonFinder.failNoPython (C:\Program Files\nodejs\node_modules\npm\node_modules\node-gyp\lib\configure.js:454:19)
gyp ERR! stack at PythonFinder. (C:\Program Files\nodejs\node_modules\npm\node_modules\node-gyp\lib\configure.js:480:16)