Problem with get(key) function

Hi!

Just come over here finally from the main forum.

I’m trying to build out from the (web) tutorial app to add the function of being able to save and recall the address of the Mutable Data object, and I seem to have hit a bit of a wall so I was hoping someone might be able to help me out if possible.

I’ve managed to save the MD address in the app’s own container, and printed this out to the html by printing the entire contents of the MD, so I do at least know it’s there.

The problem I’m having is with the get(key) function. I seem to have got the code working so that it doesn’t throw an error, or respond that there is no entry etc. but it’s just returning some empty curly brackets each time instead of the value. The same happens with or without the experimental features turned on.

I’m very new to all this so not sure if I’m just doing something silly or whether it’s a deeper problem, but any help would be much appreciated. I’m using the newest browser with OSX High Sierra.

The functions I’m using to save and then recall the MD address are as follows:

(Note the entryKey needs manually changing each time if it is run multiple times, otherwise an error is generated as it tries to save the same key twice. Also obviously the UI components need adding to print everything to the html. If it’s easier it’s all on my github, with a slightly different version of the getSavedNameAndTag function that has the same result if I remember correctly.) https://github.com/David-Leckie/Safe-Web-Tutorial/tree/master/src

async function saveNameAndTag() {
const entryKey = ‘mutdat1namtag’
ownContainer = await safeApp.auth.getContainer(ownContainerName);
mutations = await safeApp.mutableData.newMutation();
await mutations.insert(entryKey, JSON.stringify(nameAndTag));
await ownContainer.applyEntriesMutation(mutations);
}

async function getOwnContainerEntries() {
const entries = await ownContainer.getEntries();